Reviews for Surface Skin Spa

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11917812
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Yaker since 1991..yes I am old!!, but don't look it, thanks to Misty, Neda, and Dr. Y. The spa service is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Amazing. Fabulous.  I cannot say enough positive things about Surface Skin Spa in Plano.  They are staffed by the most helpful, genuine people.  Chelsea and Misty are terrific and experts at their craft.  If you're looking for excellent treatments such as Kybella, IPL facials or Botox this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Misty is hands down the best in the business & has an awesome personality to boot. If you are looking for a new Med Spa or wanting to try Botox or filler for the first time, go see Misty! You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

Misty Shedd is a miracle work and she gave me back my confidence!!My background: I saw a completely different facial plastic surgeon for Voluma in March and he botched my face by injecting Voluma much too high on my cheekbones (and in my tear trough area, big no-nos with Voluma!!) which caused added volume in my undereye hollows instead of my cheeks. I looked deformed! He tried dissolving twice (with no change in my appearance). I lived like this for over 4 months by wearing hats, sunglasses and fake glasses to help hide the warped appearance under my eyes. I had severe anxiety and was left traumatized.**Solution: While researching solutions, a friend highly recommended Misty to me. In May, I came to see Misty for a consultation and explained to her what happened to me. I wasn't ready yet to try anything new though, I was too scared. She gave me her personal cell phone number and checked on me several times. In August, I came back to see Misty. I knew my best chance at a solution was to add Voluma again (in the correct spot!) to help blend the problem area under my eyes with my cheeks and I was finally ready to go for it. My goal was to look natural and normal again. Misty helped me achieve this! I feel, dare I say, beautiful again! She injected 2 syringes of Voluma plus some Vollure to help fix my face.As you can see from my photos, Misty is a miracle worker. She is realistic, confident, gentle and highly skilled. She has extensive experience with the art of injectables-- and it truly is an art. You must see someone who knows what each product is, where it can go and not go. How much to inject and where to inject. Misty is also a Certified Advanced Trainer for Allergan, the manufacturer of Botox and Juvederm. That means she goes around DFW training injectors how to use Allergan's products correctly. Misty is the expert you have been searching for. I am so very thankful to Misty. From the bottom of my heart. I am a forever-client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

Love going to Dr. Yaker's office! The best staff, everyone is so nice and professional. Can get you in very quickly and works with your schedule. The nurse there Natalie is my favorite! Not only is she one of the nicest people but she really takes time to get to know you to find out what you're looking to do. She is defiantly the only person I will get botox from! I also got the Yaker Shampoo, Conditioner and protein pills to get my hair growing a little faster. It was the best decision I've made! After trying all the different biotin pills, hair gummies and oils on the market, I've finally found the cure. If you are looking to get botox or injectables for your first time or have gone to other places and have not been satisfied, defiantly give Surface Skin Spa a call! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2017

I came in for Botox and dermo-planing. The staff was very nice and helpful. The Botox turned out great and will definitely go back when it's time to get more. Also considering other treatments since my first one turned out so great. Have already recommended Surface Skin Spa to family, friends, and co-workers. Can't wait to return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

I have been looking for a Med spa that didn't dilute their botox and this place is legit. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a friendly staff who worked very quickly. I was in and out in 20 minutes. Misty was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

If you're looking to have a treatment, this is the place to go. They are the absolute best and most educated/informative when it comes to injectable treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

The nicest, most helpful and knowledgeable staff! The Yaker M.D. skincare is fabulous also! I purchased the Dermal Balancing Moisturizer and my skin had never felt better!! I have very oily combination skin and it has really balanced out the dry areas and the oily areas! My skin has never felt or looked more flawless! I cannot wait to try other products!! And a shoutout to Natalie, she is so sweet, very knowledgeable and so great with injections! I was a little scared about it and she made me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12492607
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Hello, I am fifty years of age and have bounced around from one Med Spa to another from Dallas up to Plano trying to keep 20 years ahead of Father Time and I can honestly say,this is by far, the best Medical Spa I have found. The Spa is nestled inside the offices of Dr. Nathan Yaker ,plastic surgeon, and Dr. Joseph Yaker, hair restoration surgeon. The staff is professional and very friendly with a lovely warm and welcoming atmosphere. Natalie, is the nurse that has been doing my Botox and fillers and I cannot say enough good things about this lovely lady. In the past at other Med Spas the injections were painful and a bit annoying with a small vibrator on my face being used to distract from the pain,(FYI-it doesn't work)then leaving like I had just been in an altercation with the "Sons of Anarchy." Natalie uses a Doctor grade numbing cream, she takes her time talking to you asking you questions on what you would like and then showing you what she will be doing while taking her time to explain every step of the way. She is a licensed nurse, not just an esthetician and she makes you feel confident and at ease while she holds the first thing people look at when you enter a room...your face! I highly recommend Surface Skin Spa and would suggest you choose Ms. Natalie to keep you young and beautiful and always 20 steps ahead of Father Time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2015

I come here to see Misty for Botox and restalyne injections. She is THE BEST! I would never let anyone else inject me. I've been seeing Misty for 2 years and couldn't be more pleased! I highly recommend her especially to injection beginners because she is very, very soft spoken and gentle with every injection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2013

I have struggled with dark spots and melasma on my face for years; have gone to so many doctors, estheticians, and tried every product all promising results. But I would have to go more often with more painful procedures. But since visiting April at Surface Skin Spa, my skin has improved dramatically! She is the best and the only person I trust with my skin now. Even moving from Dallas, I'll drive from Houston to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2013

I have been going to Surface Skin Spa for almost a year now. Very nice office with a great welcoming staff. April is the Best! I see her for photo facials and chemical peels! She is so nice, professional, and very informative on everything she does. April has a great eye and I promise you wont be disappointed! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.