Reviews for Misty Shedd Near Plano, TX

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11917812
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Yaker since 1991..yes I am old!!, but don't look it, thanks to Misty, Neda, and Dr. Y. The spa service is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Amazing. Fabulous.  I cannot say enough positive things about Surface Skin Spa in Plano.  They are staffed by the most helpful, genuine people.  Chelsea and Misty are terrific and experts at their craft.  If you're looking for excellent treatments such as Kybella, IPL facials or Botox this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 19, 2018

Amazing. Fabulous. I cannot say enough positive things about Surface Skin Spa in Plano. They are staffed by the most helpful, genuine people. Chelsea and Misty are terrific and experts at their... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2018

I just had a fantastic experience at Surface Skin Spa from start to finish! I have been bothered by fine lines around my eyes for some time and scheduled an appointment with Misty Shedd. She is extremely personable and knowledgeable and exhibited great care and precision as she performed my Botox injections. I recommend her highly! The staff was very kind and friendly and made the whole process quick and easy. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2018

Misty is hands down the best in the business! She also has a wonderful personality. I highly recommend her. Love her and the entire staff at Dr. Yaker's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2018

Great consultation and she was very honest, caring and made me feel very secure about my decision to proceed with Botox after a horrible experince with another doctor. I highly recommend Misty Shedd, RN! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Misty is hands down the best in the business & has an awesome personality to boot. If you are looking for a new Med Spa or wanting to try Botox or filler for the first time, go see Misty! You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 30, 2018

Misty is hands down the best in the business & has an awesome personality to boot. If you are looking for a new Med Spa or wanting to try Botox or filler for the first time, go see Misty! You will... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

I love Chelsea, I saw her for a laser peel. The staff is very friendly and personable. I’ve had treatments with Chelsea and misty. Highly recommend surface skin spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Misty is the very BEST at what she does! PERFECT Botox and filler! The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. Front and back desk staff, office manager, and Dr. Yaker are WONDERFUL! Phenomenal nurses and surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

I absolutely love Surface Skin Spa! Misty is amazing and she always makes me feel beautiful! Misty is very honest and only suggests what I need vs suggesting products that I don’t need. Brenda is always a delight to see while in the office as well. A very pleasant experience every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Misty is the best! I have been going to her for years and I would never go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

I have a been a client at Surface Skin Spa for years and would never go anywhere else!!! Misty the nurse injector is the "BEST" !!! I love her! Also, Chelsea the aesthetician is amazing! My skin looks so good thanks to her great skill and knowledge in the skincare field. Karissa at the front desk is always bubbly and happy to help. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 14, 2018

I had a wonderful experience at Surface Skin Spa. I had never had Botox before and Misty explained everything to me about what to expect. She set my mind at ease and was very professional. I can't wait to go back. Anyone who comes here will be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2018

HE IS BY FAR THE BEST PLASTIC SURGEON IN THE USA . DR YAKER IS AN ARTIST , HIS SKILL AND HIS TECHNIQUE ARE UNBELIEVABLE.. MY RECOVERY IN EVERY SURGERY WAS VERY QUICK,AND REALLY WITH MINIMAL PAIN .MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLEASANT AND PROFESSIONAL., HIS STAFF AND HOSPITAL ARE INCREDIBLE. I RECOMMEND DR YAKER TO EVERYONE THAT IS LOOKING FOR THE BEST . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2017

I have been doing business with Surface Skin Spa for many years, specifically Misty Shedd. Misty is the best, always answers my questions and is patient and never rushes my decision to try something new. Would never go to any other person for nonsurgical facial rejuvenation procedures. She is the best. I have complete confidence in her and recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

The staff and atmosphere was very pleasant!! Love the detail attention Misty gave me. She listened to see what exactly I was looking to do. She is wonderful. Not to mention the pricing was not bad at all. Definitely recommend this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Surface Skin Spa at Dr. Yaker's office is the best...Misty Shedd has been named the #1 injector in the southwestern U.S...Chelsea Habenicht is so accomplished that she has trained others..going to those two ladies is like going to Disneyland! ...and what can I say about Dr. Y....he's like DisneyWorld!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

Misty Shedd is a miracle work and she gave me back my confidence!!My background: I saw a completely different facial plastic surgeon for Voluma in March and he botched my face by injecting Voluma much too high on my cheekbones (and in my tear trough area, big no-nos with Voluma!!) which caused added volume in my undereye hollows instead of my cheeks. I looked deformed! He tried dissolving twice (with no change in my appearance). I lived like this for over 4 months by wearing hats, sunglasses and fake glasses to help hide the warped appearance under my eyes. I had severe anxiety and was left traumatized.**Solution: While researching solutions, a friend highly recommended Misty to me. In May, I came to see Misty for a consultation and explained to her what happened to me. I wasn't ready yet to try anything new though, I was too scared. She gave me her personal cell phone number and checked on me several times. In August, I came back to see Misty. I knew my best chance at a solution was to add Voluma again (in the correct spot!) to help blend the problem area under my eyes with my cheeks and I was finally ready to go for it. My goal was to look natural and normal again. Misty helped me achieve this! I feel, dare I say, beautiful again! She injected 2 syringes of Voluma plus some Vollure to help fix my face.As you can see from my photos, Misty is a miracle worker. She is realistic, confident, gentle and highly skilled. She has extensive experience with the art of injectables-- and it truly is an art. You must see someone who knows what each product is, where it can go and not go. How much to inject and where to inject. Misty is also a Certified Advanced Trainer for Allergan, the manufacturer of Botox and Juvederm. That means she goes around DFW training injectors how to use Allergan's products correctly. Misty is the expert you have been searching for. I am so very thankful to Misty. From the bottom of my heart. I am a forever-client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

I have been looking for a Med spa that didn't dilute their botox and this place is legit. From the moment I walked in I was greeted with a friendly staff who worked very quickly. I was in and out in 20 minutes. Misty was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2015

I come here to see Misty for Botox and restalyne injections. She is THE BEST! I would never let anyone else inject me. I've been seeing Misty for 2 years and couldn't be more pleased! I highly recommend her especially to injection beginners because she is very, very soft spoken and gentle with every injection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 08, 2015

I come here to see Misty for Botox and restalyne injections. She is THE BEST! I would never let anyone else inject me. I've been seeing Misty for 2 years and couldn't be more pleased! I highly... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.