Reviews for Surface Skin Spa

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2020

My Gratifying Experience with Dr. Natan Yaker, Plano, TX - I'm 50 years young and for all of my life, I've lived with huge sagging unattractive breast, that I was ashamed of. I did nothing to cause this, but be born with bad genes. I struggled for many years considering a breast reduction and breast lifts. I had previously had a tummy tuck over 10 years ago with another surgeon, where my results were less than desirable. So, I was hesitant and afraid of having a similar experience. I discussed my fears and concerns with my close friend RJ. She was a great source to talk to because a few years ago she had breasts implants and she was ecstatic with her results. So after many discussions with RJ, I finally took her advice and called her surgeon Dr. Yaker. I could tell you, I had the surgery, because the large size of my breasts hurt my neck and my back, but the simple truth is, I wanted to look better. I knew if I looked better, I'd feel better about myself. From my first phone conversation with his staff, I felt at ease and comfortable. His staff was pleasant and efficient, booking my consultation appointment immediately. Once at my consultation, I was greeted by Sheri at the front desk. She was pleasant and eager to assist me with my patient forms. Within minutes I was in Dr. Yaker's office. He was very kind and patient, but more than that, he listened to what I wanted. Then he discussed my expectations and gave me honest feedback. I even told him about my tummy tuck and I wanted to have another because I was unsatisfied with the first one. He and his nurse, Kristen looked over and viewed my tummy tuck incisions, and the first thing he said was, "Well, you don't need another tummy tuck, maybe some liposuction, but that would be all you'd need in this area". I was shocked and relieved because my original surgeon advised me I would need a second tummy tuck. Dr. Yaker could have been like most surgeons and simply took my money for a surgery I didn't truly need and penciled me in, but instead he was honest. There was no greed or selfish intent behind his consult. That's the type of surgeon you want. An honest one. He is the best. His bedside manner is impeccable. I love him and his staff. So, I had a breast reduction in October 2019, that Dr. Yaker performed.I healed in about 3 to 4 months and I've been healthy and happy every since. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker in Plano. He's awesome. Jackie J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2020

This Has Been a Uniquely Amazing Experience! - I started to consider this surgery about 10 years ago. I am a 42 year old mother of four. I have had health issues for over 20 years. CFS and Hypothyroidism are just two of the illnesses that I have. I felt like I wore my illness on my face. With my brow line being so low, and only getting worse with age, I knew that I needed to take this step. Despite doing my best to look put together, I was always told that I looked so tired. The truth is I always feel tired. I just don’t want everyone to know it, lol. That is why I worked so hard to try to cover it up with makeup and products....which wasn’t working. I started to do research about two years before my surgery. I knew that I wanted a natural look. I wanted to look like me, just not so exhausted. I read about the procedure, complications, cost, everything! I found Dr. Yaker and did more research on his education, technique, and experience. I was immediately convinced that he was the only one that I would trust. The first visit he sat and talked with my husband and I. He understood exactly, and more importantly why I felt the way I did about my exhausted appearance. He knew what I needed and showed us beautiful before and after pictures of previous patients. He patiently and thoroughly went through the whole process with us. His staff was always kind and helpful. After the surgery he and his staff displayed perfect bedside manner. They were always reassuring and helpful. I even had phone calls to check up on me between visits. I will always be grateful for this experience that has truly made a huge difference to me. Dr. Yaker has such skill that the end result is so natural but makes such a phenomenal difference. He understands that I wanted this procedure, not just to look better, but more importantly to feel better. There are many illness that ones have to deal with. Many of them do not have a cure. Surgeries and procedures that Dr. Yaker so skillfully performs eases living with such illnesses. I hope that he and his staff come to know how appreciative we are of their work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2020

Dr. Yaker is an excellent doctor; I’m extremely happy with my procedure! I waited a long time to have a lip lift because I wanted to find someone who had experience with this procedure. He is very exact with his work. I am so happy I had this procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2020

The Best! - Dr. Yaker does amazing work! Had a lipoma removed by liposuction on my chest and another one removed from my back by surgery. Informed me during the consultation what to expect. Has a great bedside manner. Very competent and exudes professionalism while making me feel completely at ease. The staff that works with him is outstanding too! I never even had to take any painkillers after the procedures! Great guy! Five stars (5)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2020

Very satisfied with the work performed - Dr. Yaker and staff are absolutely amazing. I have had several procedures with this office/doctor and always very satisfied from the work performed, professionalism, and great staff. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2019

A true perfectionist! They always make you feel welcome - Dr. Yaker and his staff are all amazing. They always make you feel welcome and very comfortable. Dr. Yaker is a perfectionist and spent extra time in the operating room to make sure the final result met his standards and expectations to deliver a perfect look. He is extremely easy to talk to and very patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr. Yaker did a great job - I lost a great deal of weight. I asked Dr. Yaker if he could remove the excess skin left in my upper arms. He and his staff did their usual professional and courteous job. I am very happy with my surgery and the follow up I have received. I would certainly recommend Dr. Yaker to anyone needing revision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2019

Thank You Dr. Yaker! - Dr. Natan Yaker is one of the best plastic surgeon in U.S. He is also an artist. He does an amazing job. I highly recommend him. I am extremely satisfied with my surgery. His office staff are very professional and caring. Thanks to Dr. Yaker and his staff, I am one happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2019

Excellent experience! I am beyond pleased with the outcome - Dr Yaker and his staff are the best of the best!!! I have seen Dr Yaker for years! He did my breast augmentation 18 years ago and I decided I needed to update them. Not because I had any problems just because of their age. I just had them replaced and I also had a lower facelift and liposuction. It’s only been a month and I am beyond pleased with the outcome! What a difference!!! I was SO nervous about the facelift. I made a second consultation just to talk and they NEVER made me feel like I was a bother and answered all my questions and concerns! Dr Yaker is top notch! Great Dr, Great bedside manner, and GREAT work!!! A+ to all the staff who are amazing the second you walk in the door!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2019

TT & 360 lipo - I will never go anywhere else! - Dr. Yaker and his staff are the most amazing professionals I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. Dr. Yaker is a fabulous surgeon, he is a perfectionist and he has been known to “clean up” other doctors botch jobs as well. I have known Dr. Yaker and his awesome staff for 22+ years. I will never go anywhere else!!! God bless you all!! ???????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2019

Amazing experiences, extremely satisfied and very pleased with my results. - I am 52 yrs old and have had several cosmetic surgical procedures performed by Dr. Yaker over the last 12 years. I have been nothing but extremely satisfied and very pleased with my results. I will never use another doctor. Dr. Yaker is truly the BEST. D. DeMay More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2019

I finally did my rhinoplasty - After going to look for doctors I decided for docto Yaker he has years of experience he has good manners and he also speaks Spanish so he could understand me (I speak Spanish) wen I went to the consult he told me everything could expect I made the appointment as fast as possible since I wanted to fix my nose and to be honest I’m spot with my outcome and it has only been 18 days after my s... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 08, 2019

What an Incredible Experience! - I am a 71 year old male and engaged Dr. Yaker to perform a neck lift three weeks ago. The results are astounding...I wish I had had it done 20 years ago (but only by Dr. Yaker!). He is compassionate, communicative, articulate, and highly competent. I could not be more pleased with the outcome. I look and feel decades younger! In addition, the entire staff at his office share the same... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2019

Top Notch Experienced Doctor with Amazing Results - I am 50 yrs old and had a neck and jowl lift 3 months ago. I could not be more happy with the results and outcome of my surgery. It took 10 years or more off my face according to friends and family! Dr Yaker does a phenomenal job with making you look natural and not overdone - or obvious that you had something done. I have been seeing Dr Yaker for 25 plus years and have referred him to 50 or... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

10/10 Would Recommend! - Dr. Yaker and his staff memebers made me so comfortable throughout my entire experience. Any questions I had were answered immediately which made me feel safe. I was well taken care of through my first appointment to my last! Everyone was wonderful and took great care of me. I’m so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Great experience - I'm so very happy with my results. Best money I ever spent. I highly recommend Dr. Yaker. He is so very sweet and I absolutely love him and his staff. I would do it all over again. I love my new breasts, they look so natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2018

I had an amazing experience - I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Yaker and his entire team. I am a very anxious person and they took time to make sure I was well informed and comfortable through the entire process of my Breast Augmentation. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon and staff. I was referred to Dr. Yaker by a family friend and it was the best decision I could have ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2018

Lower Face Lift By Dr Yaker - Excellent Surgeon! Dr Yaker performed my breast augmentation in my 20’s, my mommy make-over in my 30’s and facial rejuvenation in my 50’s. The years of professionalism and great surgical results makes it an honor to recommend Dr Yaker to anyone looking for excellent surgical skills, experience and compassion and understanding of your personal needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Amazing results! - Everything was fabulous! Dr Yaker is such a highly skilled surgeon and so kind! All the staff was knowledgeable and caring! I highly recommend him! There are a multitude of procedures to keep you looking your best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2018

Way Past 50. Married. No Kids. - Perfect!! Honest, caring—a true artist! The nurses were great too! Ronnie and Denise.Dr. Yaker will give you an honest assessment! And, not trying to sell you on things you don’t need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2017

He's Disneyworld ....all your dreams will come true - I have been a patient of Dr. Yakers" since 1991..He is the best plastic surgeon ,in my humble opinion, that money can buy, not because he can make you look prettier or younger, but because of his integrity...he will never steer you wrong More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Yakers" since 1991..He is the best plastic surgeon ,in my humble opinion, that money can buy, not because he can make you look prettier or younger, but because of his integrity...he will never steer you wrong More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

Bags Under Eyes and at Least Two Inches Atop my Lids !!!! Plus a Forehead Life !!! - EXCELLENT !!!!! If I could give the whole office staff 10's I would........will never look anywhere else and I will spread his name to anyone who asks.......thank you, thank you, thank you !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

EXCELLENT !!!!! If I could give the whole office staff 10's I would........will never look anywhere else and I will spread his name to anyone who asks.......thank you, thank you, thank you !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Yaker is highly skilled in what he does - This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2017

I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff. I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Yaker is highly skilled in what he does - I had a positive experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff. I received a breast lift with implants from him in August 2016, and despite the fact that I experienced a few hiccups along the way regarding a split junction on my right breast incision, I feel that Dr Yaker and his staff were able to help me though the entire healing process. To begin with, I was very lose and deflated from breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Best Doctor to Go With! - Plano, TX - Loved Dr. Yaker! He's so kind, considerate, knowledgeable and so experienced. I never felt rushed or like he didn't have time for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Loved Dr. Yaker! He's so kind, considerate, knowledgeable and so experienced. I never felt rushed or like he didn't have time for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2016

Best Doctor to Go With! - Plano, TX - Dr. Yaker is so knowledgeable and confident that I didn't worry at all about my surgery. The office staff is so genuinely nice and took care of all my needs. I never felt like once the surgery was done that I was being brushed off. They answered all my questions before the surgery so I felt well prepared, and I'm still receiving excellent care with the follow up visits (which were included in the cost). My expectations of the surgery are exactly what Dr. Yaker and I discussed. My scar is exactly where I thought it would be. The facility for the surgery was so nice and the staff was very pleasant and again confidently knowledgeable. I can't say enough, how much I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Yaker and his staff. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone who is interested in any plastic surgery to consider him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Great Experience - Plano, TX - I needed to reduce my breasts due to pain and just tired of carrying the extra weight. The result amazing! I can now wear things that you can't wear a bra with and feel totally comfortable. All my shirts don't pull apart at the chest area. Dr. Yaker performs magic and his caring and friendly staff make it all worth while. I would definitely recommend Dr. Yaker for this procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Great Experience - Plano, TX - Wonderful, expertise is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Wonderful, expertise is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr Yaker is so talented and so skilled! He listened to my needs and did exactly what I had wanted. Made me feel so comfortable and so at ease. His team is also great. All are very friendly and very helpful. I also have friends and family members that also love Dr Yaker. I highly recommend him and he will always be my cosmetic surgeon and for spa procedures as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2016

52 Year Old Female, Wanted a Breast Revision and Facial Lesions Removed. - Dr Yaker is so talented and so skilled! He listened to my needs and did exactly what I had wanted. Made me feel so comfortable and so at ease. His team is also great. All are very friendly and very helpful. I also have friends and family members that also love Dr Yaker. I highly recommend him and he will always be my cosmetic surgeon and for spa procedures as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2016

52 Year Old Female, Wanted a Breast Revision and Facial Lesions Removed. - Due to age (and gravity) and a possible implant leak, I wanted to replace my implants. The surgery went so well with little down time, minimal pain and implants were still intact. Recovery was so easy and I love the results. The scars from facial lesions usually take approx 3 months to fully heal and disappear. Its been only 6 wks and they are almost all healed and gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2016

Dr. Yaker came recommended to me by a friend I trust explicitly that had him perform lipo on her. She has met numerous other women that have had work by him also, and they all gave him a glowing review, too! I follow my gut instinct, and I had a really positive feeling about Dr. Yaker & his staff. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2016

40, 4 Kids, Breast Reduction 3/10/16 ~ Adios B(r)EASTS of Burden! - This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2015

Breast Augmentation Success !! I Love my New Boobs - Plano, TX - Dr yaker was so professional, caring and sweet. He is very honest and is not pushy in any way. He made me feel so comfortable as if I had know him forever. The environment of his office is welcoming and humble !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2015

Breast Augmentation Success !! I Love my New Boobs - Plano, TX - I am a 27 year old mother of 5. I have gave birth too two of my five amazing children and have been a size 34a since I was 13. I did I ton of research and found Dr.yaker !! He and his staff are seriously incredible !! He made me feel so comfortable and everyone on his staff is so genuine. I had my BA 2 days ago but everything g is you g great and so far I love the results I see. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2014

My Rhinoplasty Journey - 28-year-old - Plano, TX - It's day 5 after my rhinoplasty and septoplasty procedures, so I will give a quick account of the last few days after the surgery in the following posts. I chose Dr. Natan Yaker in Plano, tx for this procedure after years of thought and consideration. I broke my nose as a teen and have been unhappy about the appearance ever since. I developed a pretty substantial hump on my bridge and it was very crooked. I can't wait to see the final result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 07, 2014

It's day 5 after my rhinoplasty and septoplasty procedures, so I will give a quick account of the last few days after the surgery in the following posts. I chose Dr. Natan Yaker in Plano, tx for this procedure after years of thought and consideration. I broke my nose as a teen and have been unhappy about the appearance ever since. I developed a pretty substantial hump on my bridge and it was... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2009

No More Padded Bras! - Replacing Lost Volume After 4 Pregnancies - I have continued to lose breast tissue after each of my 4 pregnancies and after even minimal weight loss. I was tired of buying very padded bras and adding extra padding to have even a normal-looking bust. I wanted to be able to look good without the padding!I had 350cc high profile silicone implants placed 8 days ago. At 5 days post-op my left breast started to have a periodic tingling-shooting sensation at the nipple. It has increased to a sevre burning-stabbing sensation, but only when lying down. It is difficult to sleep. Is this due to increased stretching from the supine position? I know it is stretching and/or regeneration of the nerves. I am now taking Celebrex and using an ice pack. I read your answers about also using massage for hypersensitivity. Will this work for me and about how long should I expect this to continue. Can the right breast also develop this pain at a later time? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.